Community Stakeholders

A community stakeholder is an individual that represents a group of people who have a collective interest in the study or the project. A community stakeholder includes: first responders such as emergency medical technicians, police officers and fire fighters; representatives from the local school district; local business owners; or members of a local civic or community organization.

Morris County

Morris County is nestled amid rolling hills, broad valleys and glittering lakes approximately 30 miles northwest of New York City. It is New Jersey’s seventh largest county.

Project Team

is composed of members representing Morris County Government (Freeholders, Administration, and Department of Public Works), New Jersey Trial Courts System, and AECOM (the prime consultant design firm).

Kim Vierheilig
AIA, LEED AP BD+C Vice President, Managing Principal
973 883 8500

SNA Report

Refers to a report completed in January 2018 by Dewberry/Louis Berger titled “Courts and County Administration Space Needs Assessment.”

Advisory Committee

is composed of 15 members representing the County’s justice system, Courts agencies (Sheriff, Prosecutor, etc), Morris County Freeholders, Morris County Government (Administration and Operations), the Town of Morristown, and a public member. The purpose of the committee is to provide advice and suggestions on the new Courthouse Expansion project.